Dr Law, Yuet Ho Vivian

Paediatrician

Clinical Assistant Professor (honorary), Department of Paediatrics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

HEAL Medical

Qualifications
  • MB ChB(CUHK)
  • MRCPCH
  • FHKAM(Paed)
  • FHKCPaed
Consultation hours
MON- FRI8:30am - 5:30pm
SAT8:30am-1:00pm

Publications

  • An uncommon cause of low oxygen saturation in a Chinese girl. 
    YH Law, MK Tay, DCY Lau 
    HK J Paediatr (new series) 2017;22:43-45
  • Abnormal glucose tolerance in children: oral glucose tolerance test is fit-for-purpose. 
    YH Law, Jack HM Young, HY Ng, Louis TW Chan 
    Exploration of Medicine 2023:4-235-45

Services by the Doctor

Asthma

Respiratory Medicine
Asthma is a chronic respiratory illness, which needs long term treatment. Common symptoms include wheezing, shortness of breath and chest pain, etc.

Child Allergic Dermatitis

General PracticePaediatrics
The immune system of infants and young children is not yet fully developed, and their skin is very delicate, making them susceptible to allergies, hormonal changes, or other external irritants. It can lead to symptoms such as redness, itching, and rash, collectively called allergic dermatitis.

Child Cold & Flu

General PracticePaediatrics
Childhood colds and flu are common upper respiratory tract diseases caused by different viruses in children. The symptoms of these two conditions are very similar, making them easy to confuse, but there are differences in symptoms and severity.

Infantile Diarrhoea

Paediatrics
Infantile Diarrhoea is a common health issue in infants and young children, especially when the stools they pass are watery or excessively mushy. For slightly older children, having bowel movements that are soft or watery 2 to 3 times a day may be considered diarrhoea. Since diarrhoea can lead to losing fluids and electrolytes, infants are particularly prone to dehydration. Therefore, diarrhoea may last for several days and pose a risk of dehydration, which can be a significant concern for infant health.

Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease (HFMD)

Paediatrics
Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease (HFMD) is a common childhood infectious disease, typically caused by enteroviruses, especially coxsackievirus and enterovirus 71. This virus is easily transmitted through contact with infected individuals' respiratory secretions, oral secretions, blister fluid, or faeces. It primarily affects children under 5 years old but can also infect adults.

Infantile Asthma

Respiratory MedicinePaediatrics
Infantile Asthma is a common chronic respiratory condition affecting children's airways and lungs. Asthma leads to inflammation and swelling of the airways, along with excessive mucus production, resulting in narrowed airways and causing difficulty breathing, coughing, wheezing, and chest tightness.

Paediatric Acute Abdominal Pain

Paediatrics
Acute abdominal pain is a common symptom in paediatrics, referring to sudden discomfort or pain in the abdomen in children. This pain may appear rapidly and vary in intensity, ranging from mild discomfort to severe pain. Various reasons, including issues in the digestive system, urinary system, or other internal organs, can cause acute abdominal pain. Most cases of acute abdominal pain in children are due to constipation or gastroenteritis, which are mild and can be relieved with general supportive measures without the need for hospitalization. However, severe diarrhoea can lead to electrolyte imbalances, resulting in seizures, arrhythmias, severe dehydration, and organ failure, so parents must be vigilant and seek medical attention early. The causes of acute abdominal pain also include diseases requiring surgical treatment, such as appendicitis and intussusception; delaying treatment may pose a risk to life.

Bronchiolitis

Respiratory MedicinePaediatrics
Bronchiolitis is a common lower respiratory tract illness in infants and young children, characterized by inflammation and narrowing of the small airways, leading to symptoms such as wheezing, increased mucus production, fever, cough, runny nose, and sometimes vomiting or diarrhoea. Due to its similarity to the common cold, parents often confuse bronchiolitis with a cold.

Do not miss our blogs,
subscribe to us.

Medical Enquiry?
Contact Us.

我們會使用cookies。請表示您是否接受我們使用cookies。按此了解更多

Contact Us.

CAPTCHA

羅悅河醫生

兒科專科醫生

香港中文大學兒科學系名譽臨床副教授

希愈醫療中心

專業資格
  • 香港中文大學內外全科醫學士
  • 英國皇家兒科醫學院院員
  • 香港醫學專科學院院士(兒科)
  • 香港兒科醫學院院士
診症時間
星期一至五8:30am-5:30pm
星期六8:30am-1:00pm

出版物

  • An uncommon cause of low oxygen saturation in a Chinese girl. 
    YH Law, MK Tay, DCY Lau 
    HK J Paediatr (new series) 2017;22:43-45
  • Abnormal glucose tolerance in children: oral glucose tolerance test is fit-for-purpose. 
    YH Law, Jack HM Young, HY Ng, Louis TW Chan 
    Exploration of Medicine 2023:4-235-45

相關服務

哮喘

呼吸系統科
一種慢性呼吸系統疾病,表現為氣喘、呼吸困難、胸悶等,需長期治療和控制。

兒童過敏性皮膚炎

普通科兒科
嬰幼兒的免疫系統尚未發育成熟,而且皮膚十分脆弱,容易受到過敏、荷爾蒙或其它外物刺激,繼而引發紅腫、發癢、起疹等症狀,這些起疹可統稱為過敏性皮膚炎。

小兒感冒及流感

普通科兒科
小兒感冒及流感是兒童常見的上呼吸道疾病,由不同的病毒引起。這兩者病徵非常相似容易混淆,但症狀和嚴重性上有所區別。

小兒腹瀉

兒科
小兒腹瀉是嬰幼兒常見的健康問題,尤其是當孩子排出的便便呈現水狀或過於軟泥狀。對於稍大的孩子,如果一天中軟便的次數達到2至3次,則可能被認定為腹瀉。由於腹瀉可能導致體液和電解質的流失,嬰幼兒特別容易出現脫水現象。因此,腹瀉不僅可能持續幾天,還可能伴隨著脫水的風險,這對嬰幼兒的健康來說可能是一大隱患。

手足口病

兒科
手足口病是一種常見的兒童傳染病,通常由腸道病毒引起,尤其是柯薩奇病毒和腸病毒71型。這種病毒容易通過接觸病人的呼吸道分泌物、口腔分泌物、疱疹液體或排泄物傳播,主要影響5歲以下的兒童,但也可感染成年人。

小兒哮喘

呼吸系統科兒科
小兒哮喘是一種常見的慢性呼吸系統疾病,影響兒童的氣道和肺部。哮喘導致氣道發炎、腫脹並產生過多的粘液,這會導致氣道變窄,引起呼吸困難、咳嗽、喘息和胸悶。

小兒急性腹痛

兒科
急性肚痛是兒科常見症狀,指兒童突然出現的腹部不适或疼痛,這種疼痛可能快速出現且強度不一,從輕微不適到嚴重疼痛都有可能。急性腹痛可由多種原因引致,包括消化系統、尿路系統、或其他內部器官的問題。其中大部份小兒急性腹痛都是因便秘或腸胃炎造成,病情輕微,只需一般支援措施便可舒緩,毋須入院治療。但嚴重的腹瀉可造成電解質紊亂,引致抽搐、心律失常、嚴重脫水和器官衰竭等,家長必須留意,及早帶孩子求醫。急性肚痛的成因也包括闌尾炎(俗稱盲腸炎)和腸套疊等須外科手術治療的疾病,延誤治療可能會有生命危險。

毛細支氣管炎

呼吸系統科兒科
毛細支氣管炎是嬰幼兒常見的下呼吸道疾病,微小呼吸道會因發炎性阻塞和收窄所引起,因而誘發氣喘、多痰、發燒、咳嗽、流鼻水等症狀,更有機會出現嘔吐或腹瀉。由於毛細支氣管炎症狀與感冒非常相似,不時有家長混淆毛細支氣管炎與感冒。

馬上訂閱我們的電子報,接收最新服務及資訊。

如有任何醫療問題,歡迎聯繫我們、預約諮詢。

我們會使用cookies。請表示您是否接受我們使用cookies。按此了解更多

一般查詢及服務預約

驗證碼